The Return of the Blog

In December when I found new employment, I stopped writing to my old MySpace blog.  And since it is 2008, and not 2006, I’ve decided to stop using MySpace and start a brand new blog site. 

I just reached a couple of milestones in my life: Six months at the new job, and one year of married bliss.

The new job is going OK.  Because of the backlog of existing client work, I’ve spent most of the time dealing with big fixes or technical support.  We’ve finally gotten through the backlog, and I should actually be doing some programming now.  I’ve also improved my ping pong game through frequent games here, but I’m still nowhere near good enough to beat the other employees on a regular basis.

As for the marriage, its hard to believe that its already been a year.  Time certainly does fly.  For our one year anniversary, we took a trip to Toronto and Niagara Falls.  It was an excellent trip, and we packed a lot of activity into our days. 

Some of the things we did:

  • Go up the CN Tower
  • See a game at Rogers Centre (Formerly SkyDome)
  • Take a tour of the city on an amphibious bus
  • See the Second City comedy show
  • Visit the Toronto Science Museum and take in an IMAX movie
  • Ride the Maid of the Mist boat to the base of Niagara Falls
  • Walk through the tunnels behind Niagara Falls
  • See a clock made out of flowers

Overall, it was an excellent trip, even though our plane ride home was delayed four hours and we weren’t able to drink our water when we returned due to possible contamination.

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Trips and Events. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Return of the Blog

  1. sammy says:

    are your future posts going to be more interesting and not just your rambling about your life

  2. treachx says:

    Look at the title of the blog. It’s going to be rambling. I can try to blog about the Hills and Sidney Crosby if you like. But that definitely won’t be more exciting.

  3. D-Rabbit says:

    That posting made me want to punch you in the face. I don’t want your life!

  4. Hank Pym says:

    Something more entertaing would be good

  5. treachx says:

    Sorry I wasn’t entertaining enough for someone naming themselves after the least entertaining comic book character ever.

  6. sammy says:

    i’ll withhold blog judgement then to i see what else you have to write

Got Something to Say?

