90210

Mrs. Cutter and I have been watching the new 90210.  First off, I’ve realized that a re-creation (or whatever they’re calling it) of the show was unnecessary because they pretty much did that a few years ago with the O.C.

On the other hand, the show has been as much of a train wreck as I suspected.  Which means its laughably bad.  Of course, if the plot lines are already this predictably cheesy in the first few episodes, I shudder to think how bad they’re going to be next season.

While I was watching last night’s episode, I was thinking how much cooler the show would be if the characters were all vampires.  And not the kind of gay vampires that are in the book Twilight.  The kind of vampires that settle their differences by fighting each other with their unholy powers of the dark.

Really, in this day and age, you’re telling me that a network wouldn’t jump over a show whose premise is “It’s a return to the world of 90210…but this time, everyone is an ass kicking vampire!”

Since I haven’t discussed sports in awhile, I’d better do so in order to make Mrs. Cutter happy.  We’ve come to the last week of the regular baseball season.  The Phillies are undoubtedly going to do their best to blow their playoff spot, despite the standings and schedule seemingly working in their favor.  Of course, if they can’t beat the Braves and the Nationals, they really don’t deserve to be in the playoffs anyway.

And speaking of Mrs. Cutter, I’ve decided to let her write a guest blog.  Since she has the day off on Friday, maybe she’ll write it then.  I’m already warning you that I take no responsibility for anything she writes.

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Pop Culture. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 90210

  1. Squinty says:

    They have a show like that with the vampires on HBO, it’s called Tru Blood and it’s pretty good.

  2. Mrs. Cutter says:

    We’re too cheap to pay for HBO.

  3. Sharoooo says:

    Just a random trivial fact: 90210 was based on my high school (one of the co-creators went to school there).

Got Something to Say?

