Work Sucks

The Cutter is not in a happy place.  Every week, it rains at least three days.  I’ve been super busy at work, as for some reason, everyone wants something from me at once.  I come into work today and have three voice mail messages waiting for me.

Last week was a horrible work week, but on Monday, Mrs. Cutter and I decided to skip work to celebrate our two year anniversary.  Since we comment how we always are in DC, but never actually take note of the historical things around us, we went to the Capitol building to actually look inside.  We didn’t go on a tour, but we walked around the visitor center for awhile.  It was kind of interesting to see how the building and it’s grounds have slowly expanded over the years.  After that, we stopped off at Theodore Roosevelt Island, had lunch, and then walked around the island for awhile.

So the day off was nice, but apparently, all the issues here at work didn’t go away.  In fact, they seemed to take the time off to mate with each other and produce even more issues.

I don’t like having actual work to do.  I want to sit around and goof off!

Anyway, tomorrow is the one year anniversary of The Cutter Rambles, so I’ll try to provide a special blog post for the occassion.

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

Got Something to Say?

