Happy Blogaversary!

It’s been one year of The Cutter Rambles!  I was going to write a long, special post to mark the occasion, but I got caught up with stuff at work, so now I will only provide a short post.

I just got back from Dave and Busters to celebrate Sharooo’s birthday, and of course, because it was such a nice night out.  I’m happy to report that I won 1000 tickets on the big wheel, impressing all of my friends and the various jailbait that was present at D&B.  With our accumulated ticket earnings, Mrs. Cutter and I now have enough credits to receive a blender!  But we did not get one.  Instead, we spent some of our tickets on a football for Sharooo.  When you hit the football, it played the Maryland fight song or something.

Tomorrow, Mrs. Cutter and I are driving up to Newark, Delaware for my cousin’s wedding.  Unfortunately, I will be missing my kickball team’s playoffs, but I have full confidence that they can prevail without me.  After all, they did fairly well two years ago when I was away on my honeymoon.

On Monday, I will be going to see an advanced screening of Transformers 2.  Oddly, I’m not looking forward to this movie, or at least not nearly as much as I was the first one.  If you recall, it was the only thing I was really looking forward to in the Summer of 2007.  I just hope they don’t film all the big action scenes so close like they did in the first one, when it was difficult to determine who was who.

So anyway, thanks to all the readers of The Cutter Rambles for the past year, and a special shout out to all the regular commenters.  Hopefully, year two goes just as well.

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Trips and Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Blogaversary!

  1. Sharooo says:

    Thanks for the football! I love it! =)

Got Something to Say?

