Random bloginess

Been a bit of a rough week for me.  I’ve been fighting a cold, my feet and legs itch from numerous mosquito bites, my dodgeball game was cancelled, and I have an infestation of ants in my bathroom.

But nothing relieves a tough week like some random bloginess!  Off we go…

Am I the only one who thinks that these two are totally going to bone after this commerical is done?

In an odd twist of fate, apparently the woman who plays the Progressive lady made an appearance on the show Cavemen which of course was based around a Geico ad:

Speaking of the Cavemen ads, what’s the deal with the 3 Doors Down commercials?  I’m not sure what message they’re trying to convey here.

And now for some sports news…Hey everybody!  Brett Favre is back!  I’m starting to believe that Brett Favre is not a real person, but rather an actor hired by ESPN to give them new content.  I mean, is this guy for real?

As for Michael Vick on the Eagles…maybe this could work.  Or maybe I’m simply trying to talk myself into believing that the Eagles will be better than I thought.  I do this every year.  I always try to tell myself that no matter what the setback, the Eagles will turn out OK.  National pundits have them as a Super Bowl contender.  I just don’t see it.  In related news, my NFL preview will be coming at month’s end.

I think it should be a requirement for every performing band to know “96 Tears” by ? and the Mysterians so that they can play it when I make the request.  Yes, this might require them to have a keyboard on hand at all times, but I think it would be worth it.

The Washington Nationals signed their first round draft pick, the phenom pitcher Stephen Strasburg.  This is important, as if they didn’t sign him, their last remaining fans would have given up hope, and the franchise would pretty much have been ruined.  Strasburg may turn out to be a bust, and it would be difficult for him to live up to the massive expectations, but at least it gives the team some hope for the future, and that is what they really needed.

Apparently, it takes a lot of oranges to make a decent sized glass of juice.  Mrs. Cutter and I were discussing how we’ve barely used our juicer that we received as a wedding present.  So we went to the supermarket and bought three large oranges, but they only produced enough juice for about half a cup.  And the juice wasn’t even that great.  But at least we got to use the juicer again.

I’d like to thank the Intermec company for making the most user-unfriendly portable scanning device ever.  I’m apparently the only human being who is able to operate this device without screwing things up, and so I spend much of my time at work talking to people on the phone, trying to guide them through the use of the device.  There are some people who are good at phone tech support.  I am not one of them.

I’m pretty much certain that being asked to take a gender test after winning a race may be the most humiliating thing that can happen to a woman.

To conclude, I think I may spend a day at work making random posts on my Twitter account, seeing how many random one line status updates I can come up with.  It’ll be my “Day of 1000 Tweets,” and should be absolutely thrilling to anyone who enjoys reading quick, non-sensical updates.  Remember, you can follow me @SuperSexyStud69!

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Pop Culture, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Random bloginess

  1. Squinty says:

    No chance is Flo going to bone that dude. She clearly wants the guy that drives the motorcycle. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mt1kxpRygIo&feature=related

  2. Pingback: Obligatory Freshly Pressed Post | The Cutter Rambles

Got Something to Say?

