Happy Thanksgiving Week!

It’s one of the best weeks of the year: Thanksgiving week!  A short work week and lots of fun happenings about.

The week got off to a good start on Sunday night as I went to see the WWE’s Survivor Series at the Verizon Center.  Survivor Series is one of the WWE’s “Big Four” events, so a good show was to be expected.  And they delivered, with some excellent matches, even though nothing especially ground breaking or surprising happened.  Much better than the last pay-per-view that I saw at the Verizon Center: 2007’s Cyber Sunday which came off more like filler.

In terms of wrestling content, this might have been the best live show I’ve seen, topping SummerSlam in 2005.  That show had some great matches, but also some duds.

After returning home, I watched my recording of the Eagles vs. Bears game, because NBC saw fit to put the Eagles on their Sunday night broadcast yet again.  I found that it’s much more tolerable to watch when you can fast forward through all the commercials and filler.

And surprisingly enough, the Eagles actually won a Sunday night game!  They were fortunate that their opponent made all the same mistakes the Eagles usually make in these games.  This sets up another match against the Redskins on Sunday. 

I didn’t get to bed until after 2 AM, so I was tired out yesterday.  And I got to deal with some customers who don’t seem to have a clue.  My company has a web based product which is really not that difficult to install.  But this particular customer seems to want to make things as difficult as possible.  Makes me never want to work for a company with levels of beauracracy since that seems to slow everything down considerably.  Fortunately, I finished up with them today and I am free to enjoy my extended weekend in peace.

Yes, I am off from work tomorrow, because it is my annual Cutter Day celebration!  Every year, I take off the day before Thanksgiving and travel to Atlantic City.  I’ll be getting up early so we can catch a 7:40 AM Gunther Charters bus.  It seems early, but it’s much better than driving myself on the busiest travel day of the year.  And, for $35 we get a round trip ticket and vouchers for game play.  Plus, they show a movie on the way back.  Last year was the Mask, but we’re hoping to see Miss Congenialty!  Sadly, I still haven’t figured out how to get myself wasted so that I can win at blackjack though.

Thanksgiving itself is always a good day.  I have a bowl of soup, either go for a jog or play football, watch football on TV, take a bath, and eat a crap load of food.  What’s not to like?

The rest of the weekend should be packed with goodness as well.  Mrs. Cutter and I plan to brave the shopping mall on Friday.  We’re getting up at a reasonable time though, and we’ve found that once all the 4 AM crazies have left, the stores are actually pretty manageable.

And then, Saturday will be Second Best Day Ever which should be awesome.

So hopefully everyone enjoys their long weekend as much as I do.  Happy Thanksgiving everybody!

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Trips and Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Thanksgiving Week!

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving Leftovers | The Cutter Rambles

Got Something to Say?

