The 31 Days of Blogging

I’ve got good news for those of you who just can’t get enough of The Cutter Rambles: Throughout the month of December, I am going to post a new blog entry every day!

Slight qualification: I am going to TRY to post a new blog entry every day.

Why am I doing this?

First off, I think it might be fun.  Second, it’s a bit of a challenge.  And I’ve realized that if I don’t set goals and challenge myself to accomplish them, I don’t get much done.

And it might even help me improve my writing skills which will be very necessary if I am to accomplish the main goal which I have set for myself in 2012.

 Of course, coming up with 31 different topics to blog about might be a bit difficult.  So I’m warning you ahead of time that some of these entries will be pure filler.  But I hope to at least make it entertaining filler.

And at the very least, it might allow me to finally write some posts I’ve been thinking up for a while, like my review of the G.I.Joe cartoon and my guide to fixing America. 

We might even see a revival of The Ad Pundit.  Remember the Ad Pundit?  I was really enthusiastic about it early in the year, but for the second half of 2011, it has been more neglected than the Duggar’s 16th child. 

Well, good news TAP – Daddy’s coming home for Christmas!

It’s kind of a shame that I didn’t decide to do this in October, because then I could have called the endeavor “Blogtober.”  And since “Blogcember” doesn’t really work, I’ve decided to use “The 31 Days of Blogging.”

Alternative title suggestions are welcome.

I was going to just leave this introduction as today’s entry, but I felt that would be sort of lame.  If I’m going to do this thing, I’m going to do it right.  And so I’ll provide you with this Classic Saturday Night Live Skit:

Here is the commercial for Bad Idea Jeans:

Bad Idea Jeans

Since this is a fake commercial, I don’t know if it actually qualifies as a skit.  But who cares?  It’s funny.

That’s all for today.  But don’t worry, I’ll be back tomorrow!  (Hopefully)

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The 31 Days of Blogging

  1. Sweaty says:

    My blog has gone by the wayside, so perhaps I should start guest blogging on TAP. Might help to revive its sagging career.

Got Something to Say?

