Day Two and I’m Tired

I’m sure some of you had your doubts.  But here we are at day two of the 31 Days of Blogging, and I’m back with another post.

I am coming to realize that the Friday blogs are going to be tough.  I typically spend most of the day writing recaps for not one, but two kickball teams.  So that doesn’t leave me with much time to write a blog.  But I said I was going to do 31 blogs this month, and gosh darn it, I’m going to give you 31 blogs!

But I can’t promise that the Friday editions will be any good.  Quantity is winning out over quality here.

Also cutting into quality is the fact that I had a late night, and I am dragging a little bit.

Not only did I play in two kickball games, but because the NFL decided that they should show NFL games on Thursdays, I stayed out at the bar to watch the Philadelphia Eagles play the Seattle Seahawks.

And while I may be down on the Eagles, it’s not like I’m just going to simply stop watching the games.  I’ve found the key is to just take each game by itself, rather than looking at it as part of a season.  That way, I can still enjoy watching a game despite the suckiness which has consumed the Eagles’ season.

Of course, that approach doesn’t work too well when the Eagles play as poorly as they did last night.  The game was almost a perfect microcosm of the crappiness that has been the 2011 season.

It’s a good thing I stopped becoming emotionally invested in my sports teams, or else I might have put some holes in a wall or someone’s head.  I really don’t care to see Vince Young ever throw another pass as an Eagle. 

Let’s get an opinion of the game from an outside source.  What did you think of the Eagles game, Mr. Potato Head?

In case you couldn’t tell, that is Mr. Potato Head’s angry face.  I also have an Eagles themed Cleatus (the FOX Sports robot) on my desk, and I tried to pose him either covering his face or grabbing his crotch, but sadly his arms aren’t articulate enough.

Despite my fatigue and the slow pace of the work day, at least I know I’ll be able to just chill out tonight since my plans got cancelled.

The Cutlet’s day care was offering a “Parents Night Out” where they would provide babysitting in exchange for a charitable donation.  So Mrs. Cutter and I were all set to drop the Cutlet off and enjoy an immense meal at the Melting Pot.

But apparently they didn’t get enough people to sign up, and the event has been pushed back to a future date.  So it looks like we’ll be staying home instead.  The Cutlet will probably be happier this way as she’s not a huge fan of being left with babysitters. 

So it looks like tonight’s plans now involve watching our DVRed Thursday night shows, while Mrs. Cutter plays the Smurfs game on the iPad.  Therefore, tomorrow’s blog will include my review of NBC’s Thursday night lineup.  Even Whitney?  Especially Whitney! 

Until then, here are a few links for you to enjoy:

Dave Coulier! http://samepicofdavecoulier.tumblr.com/

Animated comic book covers: http://kerrycallen.blogspot.com/2011/10/animated-comic-covers.html

Badass police cars: http://egotvonline.com/2011/11/29/25-cool-police-cars/

Family Guy’s ancillary characters: http://www.adultswim.com/americaloveslists/fg_sidecharacters/index.html

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Got Something to Say?

