The Fashionable Pooper (with More Grooveshark Queue Trivia)

I’m sure you’ve all been dying to know the answers to last week’s Grooveshark trivia.  So I will now reveal the songs from my queue:

  1. Silvergun Superman – Stone Temple Pilots
  2. Break My Stride – Matthew Wilder
  3. Raspberry Beret – Prince
  4. Rock Me Amadeus – Falco
  5. Paul Revere – Beastie Boys

Sadly, nobody was able to correctly name any of the songs.  But thanks for those who made an attempt!

And since I’m feeling sporting, at the end of the post I shall give you all another chance!

So what else is new?

I’ve recently been accused of making this blog into a “daddy blog.”  In my defense I haven’t written that much about the Cutlet lately.  And really, what else do I have to write about? 

Anyway, this post isn’t going to do anything to change that perception, as I provide you with some updates on life with the Cutlet.

We’ve found that life has become more complicated now that the Cutlet has developed her own tastes and preferences.  Getting her dressed in the morning used to be a relatively simple task.  We’d pick out an outfit and she’d wear it.

But now, the Cutlet won’t allow us to put just any old outfit on her.  If our selection does not meet with her approval, she will fight us when we try to dress her in it.

What kind of outfit does the Cutlet prefer?  Why, “pretty dresses” of course.  So before she can get dressed, we have to take a look in her closet and find a dress that is suitably pretty.

I have to note that the Cutlet has a very unique sense of style.  In the evenings, she likes to try on various outfits and accessories.  Only the accessories might not necessarily fit with the outfit.  For instance, the other night, she was wearing a heavy winter coat with sandals.  She was also carrying around not one, but two handbags.

Naturally, after putting on each outfit, she has to run over to the mirror and check out how she looks in it.

Wearing strange outfits and checking herself out in the mirror?  She must get that from her mother.

In other cheery news, she pooped in the tub again last night!

This is now the third time it has happened.  You probably remember the first time.  The next time she did it, Mrs. Cutter and I were fortunately both home, which made clean up considerably easier.

Last night Mrs. Cutter was out, so I once again had the happy task of dealing with it by myself.

I even saw it coming.  She was bent over in what looked like a “poop ready” position.  I became nervous, but when I asked the Cutlet if she had to poop, she said “No.”  And that will be the last time I take her word for it.  Next time, if I even get an inkling of danger, she’s getting out of the tub.

Upon coming home and learning about it, Mrs. Cutter once again laughed.  I’m kind of hoping it happens to her.  She might not find it quite as funny.

And now, as promised, here is more Grooveshark queue trivia!

Once again, I have five songs in my Grooveshark queue.  And once again, I will give you five clues.  To answer, please provide the title and artist in a comment.

  1. The song was featured in the movie Eurotrip.
  2. I saw the band perform the song live.
  3. The song’s lyrics feature a fruit.
  4. The artist is (supposedly) dead.
  5. The band has had multiple lead singers, but this song was performed by my favorite of them.

Good luck!  Answers will be revealed next Thursday.

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in The Cutlet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Fashionable Pooper (with More Grooveshark Queue Trivia)

  1. Mrs. Cutter says:

    1. Scotty Doesn’t Know – Lustra
    2. That’s the Way (I Like It) – KC and the Sunshine Band
    3. Farts
    4. Ghost – Tupac
    5. Right Now – Van Halen

  2. Mrs. Grafchak says:

    1. Scotty Doesn’t Know – apparently by Lustra
    2. Pearl Jam – Daughter
    3. Peaches – Presidents of the United States of America
    4. Changes – Tupac
    5. I am also guessing a Van Halen song…but I will go for Hot for Teacher

Got Something to Say?

