Welcome and Welcome Back

Since one of my goals in 2013 has been to increase my footprint on the blogosphere, (Stop laughing!  It’s a real thing!) I have written a guest post over at Stuphblog.

I encourage all of my readers to check out Stuphblog.  The blog is written by the notorious Twindaddy.  He’s clever, he’s prolific, and he likes to wear Stormtrooper armor.  So if you occasionally chuckle at things that I’ve written, you’ll probably get a few laughs over there as well.

A word of warning: If profanities offend you, it might not be the place for you.  But honestly, you’re a mature adult.  Reading a few profanities isn’t going to kill you.  Go drink a Fresca and head on over.

Twindaddy in all his glory

Twindaddy in all his glory

As for those of you who read my guest post at Stuphblog and decided to check out The Cutter Rambles, I’d like to say “Welcome!”

For your convenience (and at Twindaddy’s suggestion) I have helpfully provided an About page at the top of the blog.  Within that page are links to some of my personal favorite posts.  So if you wanted to get caught up on what’s been happening over the past few years, that’s a good place to start.

I also encourage you all to check out The Ad Pundit, as I’m reviewing some of the ads from the Super Bowl.

I know that reading The Ad Pundit requires you to watch videos, and that can be time-consuming or just plain difficult while at work.  But I’m going to make it worthwhile for you to slap on your headphones and take a look.

Everyone who reads a post will get a special gift: The gift of appreciation!  If you “follow” or subscribe to The Ad Pundit, or if you comment or share one of the posts, you’ll get “super appreciation” which is even better than regular appreciation.  And I’ll even give you a shout out!

And I'll send you this fancy picture of a rose!

And I’ll send you this fancy picture of a rose!

Heck, I’ll even take criticism or insults.  If you just want to say, “This sucks.  Please stop writing,” that’s fine as well.  I won’t necessarily listen, but I’ll respect your opinion and we can part as friends.

But enough about The Ad Pundit.  I probably sound like the Baldwin brothers’ mother talking about all the great stuff that Billy is doing while ignoring Alec’s awesome work on 30 Rock.

Not that Billy isn't doing some fine work.  (Phot credit: Greg hernandez)

Not that Billy isn’t doing some fine work. (Photo credit: Greg Hernandez)

As far as The Cutter Rambles goes, I’m going to try to post more frequently.  I’ve come across WordPress’ The Daily Post blog, in which they provide bloggers with daily suggestions for what to write.  I probably won’t write something every day, but I’ll try to do so at least once a week.

So to all my readers, both new and old: Thanks for reading, and please come back soon!

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Welcome and Welcome Back

  1. twindaddy says:

    Pfft. I scoff at people offended by profanity.

  2. The Hook says:

    Nice work, Cutter!
    I’ll always return.

  3. I found your awesomeness from twindaddy’s guest post, followed, had some comment fun, reblogged and am now nominated you for a blog award. 🙂

Got Something to Say?

