Awards!

I have recently been nominated for some super cool blogging awards by a few of my fellow bloggers.

This means that they either:

  1. Really like me and my blog.
  2. Took pity on me due to my prior lack of such awards.
  3. Needed to nominate somebody and I was up next alphabetically.

My ego is going to insist that #1 was their true motivation.

First, Twindaddy nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award.

LovelyBlog

Despite my soft skin and charming personality, many of my friends and associates probably wouldn’t use the word “lovely” when describing me.  Well, I guess this proves you wrong.  And yes, I hate you too.

Next, The Lone She Wolf and Goldfish both nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger award.

vib

I’m trying to think if I’ve ever actually inspired anyone.

I suppose I did inspire Mrs. Cutter to quit smoking years ago.  Oddly, she once used this against me in an argument.  “I quit smoking for you!”  Apparently, improving her health makes me a bad person.

But whether or not I deserve the nominations, they are mine!  And there’s nothing anyone can do about it!

Of course, the glory of receiving such honors does not come without a price.  There are certain obligations that must be fulfilled.

The rules for both of these awards are:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Paste the award image on your blog.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate some other blogs.

I’ve already done the first two steps.  I encourage you all to check out the blogs of my nominators as they are super fun to read.  (See, now I’m inspiring people to check out new things.  Hooray for self-fulfilling prophecies!)

Since I was doubly nominated for the Very Inspiring award, I’m going to be lazy and only count that one once.  But that still leaves me needing to provide 14 facts about myself.

  1. I am still in a good deal of discomfort from a strained trapezius muscle.
  2. My favorite comic book character is Wolverine.
  3. I enjoy wearing scarves.
  4. I have memorized the titles of issues 1-100 of the Marvel Comics G.I.Joe comic book series.

    Issue 3 - The Trojan Gambit

    Yo Joe!

  5. Excluding airport stop-overs and drive-throughs, I have visited 26 of the 50 United States.
  6. I share a birthday with former football star Deion Sanders.
  7. I am not a fan of Deion Sanders.
  8. My favorite cereal is Waffle Crisp.

    'Cause it tastes like waffles!

    ‘Cause it tastes like waffles!

  9. My favorite author is Tim Dorsey.
  10. I have attended one post-season baseball game.
  11. I once wrote a song about former Phillies pitcher Terry Mulholland.
  12. My go-to karaoke song is Gin ‘N Juice by Snoop Dogg:
  13. The only time I received detention in school was for fighting on the bus in 8th grade.
  14. My favorite movie of all time is Tron.

I hope that was educational for everyone.  It certainly taught me a few things about myself, like how much I really don’t like Deion Sanders.  Seriously, screw that guy.

Now its time for me to spread the love around and nominate other bloggers in a similar manner.

Unfortunately, many of the bloggers I follow have likely received similar awards. (and in some cases, they may have received them several times over)  If that’s the case, I fully understand if they want to pass on performing this exercise yet again.

First off, some nominees for the One Lovely Blog Award:

And some nominees for the Inspiring Blogger Award:

If you get a chance, head on over to their blogs, as I’m sure you’ll find them to be interesting or entertaining.  And if you don’t, you can always come back here and complain.  Maybe I’ll even give you your money back.

Meanwhile, I would pat myself on the back for receiving these awards, but as I mentioned above, my back hurts, and patting myself would likely cause me  pain.

So instead, I’ll celebrate by grabbing an ice pack, and icing down my back.  Hooray!

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness, Trips and Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Awards!

  1. goldfish says:

    Definitely reason 1. 🙂

  2. Squinty says:

    #15-you live in a fantasy world where spiderman can’t jump very far.

  3. twindaddy says:

    Not a fan of Prime Time, huh? Shame. Ha ha! Just kidding. That guy’s a clown.

  4. UndercoverL says:

    I suppose I missed the nomination. (sigh) On a more serious note (only slightly more serious because I still haven’t collected those two awards): I cannot knit or crochet, with the exception of scarves. I have a lot of them. I will send you one if you don’t mind it being pink or purple and frilly. Second, I like(d) Snoopy Doggy so much that I named the best dog in the world Snoop Dogg. Although I have to keep up appearances because I am a mother and whatnot, I still get down to some good ol’ 90’s rap every once in a while. (But I cannot understand why I ever liked Bone Thugs ‘N Harmony.) That’s all. 🙂

    • The Cutter says:

      I apologize for not nominating you. In my defense, I did not know your blog existed until after I originally wrote the post. And I’m sad about that, because WTF Friday is an amazing concept.

      And if you want to send me a scarf, I most certainly would wear it with pride!

    • UndercoverL says:

      I guess I forgive you… 😉

      Glad you like WTF Friday! It’s fun to spend the week looking for the worst in everything and everyone. (That makes me sound so bitter. Meh, oh well.)

      I started to knit my husband a scarf in West Ham’s colors, got four squares into it and gave up. I can send that to you and you can use it as a… um… Table-runner? Foot-warmer? Doily (only rectangular)? Eight-inch wide welcome mat? Oh snap. It’s good for nothing. Unless you have a very, very thin neck.

    • The Cutter says:

      Sadly, my neck isn’t especially thin. It’s kinda long, but that doesn’t really help. Oh well. Next time, perhaps.

  5. MrsCutter says:

    Congratulations, you just posted the blogging equivalent of a chain letter.

    • The Cutter says:

      Don’t be a hater. While there is some “chain letter” quality to these awards, it is also a way to share a little about myself and give some shout outs to other blogs that I enjoy reading.

  6. Daniel Nest says:

    Yeah, screw Deion Sanders!!! I don’t even have a clue as to who he is, but I already hate that dude!

    Congrats on the awards and many thanks for the mention. Your guess is right, I have already picked up a “One Lovely Blog” award last year from Carrie Rubin, so there’s a good chance I won’t be writing another post on it.

    However, I’ve added a backlink to ya on my awards page under the “One Lovely Blog” section: http://nest-expressed.com/awards/

    Have an awesome weekend and may you memorize 100th of GI Joe titles more!

  7. Thanks Cutter! I haven’t received this award, but have admired it from afar. I just did an awards post, but I will endeavor to pass this along soon. Thanks again! I feel very British with my Lovely Blog….

  8. Pingback: Solstice! Solstice! Solstice! | The Cutter Rambles

Got Something to Say?

