My Top Three are….Um, Give Me a Minute…

Today’s Daily Prompt:

Press it – Give some love to three blog posts you’ve read and loved in the past week, and tell us why they’re worth reading.

My first thought was, “Only three?”

I follow a decent number of blogs, which means that I’ve read a lot of posts this week.  I assumed that I would have to spend a lot of time picking through all of my favorites just to narrow it down to three standouts.

I set about making my list…and I blanked.

I know that I hit the Like button for more than a few posts this week.  I know that I LOLed at least a couple of times.  So why could I not recall even a single post that I felt was worthy of such an honor?

Think, damn it! (Photo source:Flickr)

Think, damn it! (Photo source:Flickr)

To those who are more familiar with WordPress than I am: Is there a way to track what posts you’ve liked or commented on?  If not, it would be a VERY nice addition.

Then I got to wondering: Do I follow too many blogs?  Have I gotten to the point where I read so many blog entries that they all blend together into one giant bloggy mess?

Or does my memory just suck?

Eventually, after doing a little bit of searching, I was able to recall three posts that I greatly enjoyed:

1. Mom on the Range – Panic! in the Bathroom – A fable about parenting and technology in the modern age.

2. Close Families – The Thoughts of a New Runner – An inspirational tale of perseverance.

3. My Gay Mom – The Dangers of Sleeping Naked – One of the funniest blog posts I’ve read in a while.

For anyone who wrote something good that I overlooked, I apologize.  If I ever get another chance to honor standout blog posts, I’ll try to take notes!

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to My Top Three are….Um, Give Me a Minute…

  1. claudiabette says:

    There is an option in your Reader on the right that says “My activity”.
    I believe that covers everything you have commented on and liked.
    Someone correct me if I’m wrong because I’m fairly new to WordPress to.

  2. Laura says:

    Aww, thank you so much for honoring my post. I would have a very hard time narrowing this down too!! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Press It | بيسان

  4. I should have waited to read The Dangers of Sleeping Naked until I was at home or at least not at work. Hilarious.

  5. Val Mills says:

    You describe my exact feelings when i read the Post and now I’ve been reminded of the Activity button I shall go and have a look. Yes, there are so many good blogs and so little time to read as many as you’d like to.

  6. Pingback: A Pressing Matter | paul scribbles

  7. Excellent recommendations!

  8. Pingback: Just Because I Like Limburger Cheese, So Should You | The Jittery Goat

  9. The Hook says:

    I applaud your choices, Cutter.
    Well done!

Got Something to Say?

