Saturday 9: I Don’t Want to Talk About it

A few weeks ago, I answered some questions from the Saturday 9 blog.  It was fun, and since I’ve got nothing better to do with my time this Friday afternoon, I figured I’d do it again!

This week’s theme is I Don’t Want to Talk About it.  Apparently, this is the title of a Rod Stewart song that I did not know existed.  That isn’t especially surprising since I’m not a huge Rod Stewart fan.  I believe my mother likes him though.  Maybe I’ll ask her about it when I see her tomorrow.

1) Crazy Sam is beyond sick of all things Kardashian! What’s a topic you’re just tired of and don’t want to talk about anymore?

As I’ve mentioned before, I could also do without hearing any more about the Kardashian family.

2) Rod Stewart has been recording for more than 40 years. Do you have any of his music on your iPod/mp3 player?

I have some random songs on my iPod, but nothing by Rod Stewart.  I’m sure that if I did have any Rod Stewart songs on the iPod, I would hear them constantly, because my iPod is kind of an ass.

3) Rod Stewart is known for his coif. How much time do you spend on your hair each morning?

I splash some water on it and spend about 30 seconds trying to make it look halfway presentable.  But that only happens on the days when I care how it looks.  On some days, I just leave it as is and let the world decide how to handle it.

4) Rod’s first child, a daughter, will turn 50 this year. His most recent child, also a daughter, is 2. How close in age are your children? If you don’t have any children, how close in age are you and your siblings? If you don’t have children OR siblings, well, tell us what’s immediately to your left as you respond to this meme. If you don’t have anything to your left … Oh, hell, I give up!

I only have one child thus far, so the first part doesn’t apply to me.  I have one sister and she’s just about five years older than me…chronologically.  Mentally, the age gap is MUCH wider.

5) Which do you prefer — french toast or pancakes?

This is a tough question, as I love both breakfast foods.  If I REALLY had to decide, I’d probably go with french toast, especially if it’s made with raisin bread.

6) When was the last time you lost your cool?

Unfortunately, my daughter’s resistance to bedtime caused me to lose my patience earlier this week.  She’s only two and already knows how to push my buttons like a pro.

7) Crazy Sam once had a pet hamster she named Bart. Have you ever cared for a hamster or a gerbil?

I’ve had a variety of pets over the years, but never a hamster or gerbil.  I’ve suggested to Mrs. Cutter that we get a rabbit, but she has been oddly resistant to this idea.

8) Are you ticklish?

If someone gets me in the right spot, I have been known to let out a giggle or two.

9) Ouch! You have a headache! What’s your go-to remedy?

Ibuprofen typically does the trick for me.

Appropriately enough, I have a headache right now.  I looked in the office kitchen to see if there was an Advil, but in preparation for our office’s move, it had been packed up.  So I’ve just had to suffer through.

That’s all for this week.  Have a pleasant weekend!

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness, The Cutlet and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Saturday 9: I Don’t Want to Talk About it

  1. Kimberly says:

    Stopping by from sat 9, but enjoying a few other posts too. 🙂
    My iPod can be an ass too! And you boys are so lucky with your quick hair!

  2. Katie says:

    I think kids really know how to push our buttons. I am surprisingly much more patient with the grandkids, but even they can make grandma simmer.
    Katie atBankerchick Scratchings

  3. I hope the mention of the Kardashians didn’t spur the headache.

  4. Kathy says:

    Rabbits multiply. Quickly. Try explaining that to a 2 year old. LOL
    I actually had a headache while answering too, but went for my ES Excedrin. 🙂 Happy weekend!

  5. Bex says:

    Aren’t iPods weird sometimes? Like, I know I have a *lot* of Barenaked Ladies songs, but seriously, out of 10,000 possible choices, you hit SEVEN IN A ROW? First world problems, I guess. C’est la vie.

  6. I’m an ibuprofen person myself

  7. now i want to make french toast w/ raisin challah.

  8. The Hook says:

    Headaches suck. As do the Kardashians.
    Great Q & A, Cutter!

Got Something to Say?

