The Blogging Alliance of the Damned is Back…and Growing!

Remember that little blogging alliance I talked about a couple of weeks ago? Well, we’re back…and we’re growing!

Just like an amoeba!  They don't call me Master of Analogies for nothing! (Image source)

We are growing just like an amoeba! They don’t call me Master of Analogies for nothing! (Image source)

The group’s second challenge has been posted over at Arden’s place.  I encourage everyone who hasn’t already done so to go check it out immediately. (Or at least as soon as you’re done reading this post. I suppose it can wait until then.)

Since my original post introducing us to the world, we’ve added two new members! I didn’t want them to feel left out, so I asked them to similarly come up with some custom titles.

Please welcome the newest members of the Blogging Alliance of the Damned: EditMoi and Samara!

EditMoi – The Axe-wielding Editor

EditMoiThe Alliance is desperately lacking in grammatical self-defense, and I like to fill a need when I see it. I hereby promise to defend the Damned from the good guys and their bad word choices, and I swear to try to improve my lame sense of humor.

In addition to my double-edged pen, I carry a fresh, new copy of Webster’s 11th, and I’m never afraid to admit when I’m wrong. Dead wrong. I’m glad to join you all on the other side!

Samara – Queen of Snark

Samara2Although it has been suggested that I might die alone with cats eating my face, the title of Crazy Cat Lady was already claimed.

There are a lot of interesting titles already announced in the Alliance. There are a few animals – a Dinosaur, a Goatacus (just go with it), a Duppy (which I thought was a fish, but which is actually a Jamaican fish)

We currently have an Empress and a Jester.  We also have a Master of Analogies, which I find very helpful. Maybe he can explain to me if what I’m saying compares to anything significant.

There’s even an Aerialist Penis. I can’t wait to see what that’s all about.

I toyed with “Freelance Troublemaker.”  Also “Hardcore Culture Ninja.”

And then I remembered – I already have a title. I was crowned Queen of Snark by none other than List of X.

As Queen of Snark for The Alliance of the Damned, I believe I have finally earned the right for people to call me “Ma’am.”

…Without adding, “you’re making a scene.”

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Alliance of the Damned and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The Blogging Alliance of the Damned is Back…and Growing!

  1. ardenrr says:

    Yay! Welcome, Welcome 🙂

  2. End Kwote says:

    Soon we will rule the world…

  3. NotAPunkRocker says:

    You’re going to need a bigger banner 🙂

  4. samara says:

    Reblogged this on A Buick in the Land of Lexus and commented:
    I am OFFICIALLY a member of:

    The Blogging Alliance Of the Damned!

    These are some kick-ass bloggers!

    The Cutter has provided my introduction on his blog, so I just thought I’d reblog it…

  5. Ned's Blog says:

    This sounds like it’s going to be a lot of fun! And trouble! Sorry if that sounds redundant…

  6. kitwest61 says:

    “….Before I came here I was confused…. Having read your blog I am still confused. But on a higher level….”
    Enrico Fermi

  7. dorkmasterfunk2013 says:

    What about Hardcore Trouble Maker??

  8. maurnas says:

    I hope you guys also have kick ass costumes. Or masks!

  9. It’s like an unstoppable force of nature. I’m afraid. I’m very afraid, darlings.

  10. List of X says:

    For an alliance of supposed outsiders, you sure do have plenty of royalty… 🙂

  11. You had me at Aerialist Penis, haha!

  12. CeeLee says:

    Morning! 🙂
    Man has it been a while, huh?
    I really like what you’re doing with the Blogging Alliance of the Damned.

    I’m not sure if you accept awards for your blog,
    but if you do…Congrats 🙂
    I’ve nominated your blog with The Lighthouse Blog Award.
    You can see it here:
    http://swimintheadultpool.com/2014/03/14/its-been-a-star-studded-week-the-lighthouse-award/
    Keep up the great work! 🙂
    ~CeeLee

  13. Pingback: And That’s When The Ideas Come | The Cutter Rambles

  14. Pingback: Catching up with the Blogging Alliance of the Damned | The Cutter Rambles

Got Something to Say?

