H is for….HAMBURGLAR!

When I decided to take on the Blogging From A to Z Challenge, I figured I’d have trouble coming up with topics for some of the letters. But for the letter H, it was a no-brainer. I’d once again discuss the topic that for some unknown reason draws the highest volume of traffic to the site.

That’s right! It’s time once again to talk about the Scourge of McDonaldland himself – The Hamburglar!

I’m sure that most of you have always wondered how the Hamburglar got his stripes.

What’s that? Nobody in the history of mankind has ever wondered that?

Oh. Well, you can watch this video anyway.

With nothing else to say about the little burger thief, I decided to search the web for random images of “The Lone Jogger.”

Here’s a sample of what I found:

Apparently, they made a few animated movies about the McDonaldland characters. Here is how the Hamburglar looks when animated:Maybe it’s just because the image is taken out of context, but am I the only one who finds this to be somewhat unsettling?

I shouldn’t be surprised that a search for Hamburglar also turned up some images of Grimace. And my general rule of thumb is: If you find a picture of Grimace dressed like a pimp, you share it:

I’m not sure what Mayor McCheese is thinking here. The Hamburglar wants hamburgers! You may think you’re punishing him by shooting him with that gun, but you’re merely playing into his hands!

This seems a bit overdramatic. Hamburgers cost less than a dollar at McDonalds. I don’t think having one stolen is a soul-destroying trauma.

And finally, if any of my female readers are brainstorming costumes for Halloween this year, may I suggest “Slutty Hamburglar?”

If anyone has found other good Hamburglar pictures, please feel free to share!

This post has been part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. In case you couldn’t tell, today’s letter was H and the topic was “Hamburglar.”

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to H is for….HAMBURGLAR!

  1. No treatise on the Hamburglar is complete without showing off the mess he looked like during the LSD inspired days of the early 70’s….

    That’s our friend between Cap’n Crunch and Jerry Garcia….

  2. NotAPunkRocker says:

    I thought that second image was one of the kids from “Rugrats” dressed as the Hamburglar.

    The pic Squirrel just posted has killed me though. And it has also made me wonder about the anatomy of the whole McCheese family.

Got Something to Say?

