…and Z is for Zebra!

Today is the last day of April, which means the Blogging From A to Z Challenge is finally over!

BATZAP!!!

BATZAP!!!

For the final day of the challenge, I figured I’d write about one of the two animals that I am often associated with. Since platypus doesn’t start with Z, today’s post will be about zebras, or at least my collection of zebra-related items.

I don’t know when the whole zebra thing started. I think it began as somewhat of a joke, where I’d say I wanted to get everything in zebra print. Eventually, the joke became reality. It wasn’t long before people started buying me things with zebra print or pictures of zebras on them.

One of the biggest disappointments I’ve suffered was when we visited the Animal Kingdom in Disney World and discovered that they don’t let you ride on the zebras. Apparently, they are actually quite temperamental creatures, and don’t get along well with people.

Naturally, when planning my wedding, I thought it would be pretty cool if I wore a zebra print vest. Mrs. Cutter didn’t quite agree. As a compromise, I wore a plain gray vest for the ceremony and the zebra vest for the reception. And I looked quite dashing, if I do say so myself.

In case you were curious, here are pictures of some of my zebra items:

A zebra topped pencil

IMG_1617

A zebra mug and paper holder.

IMG_1618

A zebra print bandana

IMG_1620

A framed photo of zebras

IMG_1621

And my beloved stuffed zebra, Ziggy

IMG_1619

Yes, I sleep with a stuffed zebra. Wanna make something of it?

Do any of you have any animals you’re associated with?

This post has been part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. In case you couldn’t tell, today’s letter was Z and the topic was “Zebra.”

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to …and Z is for Zebra!

  1. No, I don’t think I’m ever associated with any animals…..

  2. Pingback: A is for AC/DC | The Cutter Rambles

Got Something to Say?

