Day Two: Guests Wanted (and Towelie!)

Last year, in an attempt to end the tradition of my December 2nd posts being lackluster, I delivered you this Post of Magnificence.

Damn straight I'm the best! (Image source)

Damn straight I’m the best! (Image source)

Was it magnificent? Well, it featured Towelie, and he’s perhaps South Park’s best ancillary character ever.

I’m not going to make that much effort this year. Instead, I’m going to see if anyone out there would like to lighten my burden and provide a guest post this month. I figure it’s a win-win situation: You get to have your words read by my dozens (and dozens!) of readers*, and you’ll be helping me out by giving me a pseudo day off.

If this sounds like something you’re interested in, please fill out the contact form below.

Don’t worry, I won’t leave you completely without content today. Here is a video featuring the aforementioned Towelie!

Speaking of South Park, over the past two seasons, the show has adopted a more continuity-based approach to their shows. In the past, there wasn’t much cohesion from episode to episode, and events from one week were rarely addressed in future episodes. The creators even mocked the constant resets in the classic episode “You’re Getting Old.” But starting with 2014’s season 18 (!), they introduced an overarching story line across all of the season’s episodes, and have continued that this year.

Are any of you fans of the show? Do you like it better now that there’s more continuity? Or has this detracted from the show’s appeal?

* Props to anyone who gets the reference.

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Blogging, Pop Culture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day Two: Guests Wanted (and Towelie!)

  1. 1jaded1 says:

    Hmm…i don’t have a tv. South Park the soap opera…that’s what continuity in a show is. I’m not sure I’d like coming back in three weeks saying “wtf did i miss…” i mean it’s South Park ffs.

  2. List of X says:

    Are they still killing Kenny in every episode? Because that might cause problems with continuity.

  3. The Hook says:

    I’m trying to blog every day, so I’m pretty busy trying to ruin the web from my own little corner, but I’ll see if I can whip something up for you soon.

  4. It’s been a while since I’ve done a pony post. Don’t set a place for me in stone, but I’ll see if inspiration strikes me before the month’s over…

Got Something to Say?

