The Cutter Rambles: 2015 Year in Review

So who wants to take a look back at the year that was for The Cutter Rambles? Nobody? Oh well, I’m going to do it anyway!

It wasn’t my most prolific year of writing. Aside from April when I participated in the Blogging From A to Z Challenge, and December when I blogged every day as part of my 31 Days of Blogging event, I went long stretches between posts.

I’d like to say that I made up for the lack of quantity with improved quality, but you can be the judge. I’m sure you’ve been reading this blog religiously, but just in case one of these posts slipped your attention, here are some of the highlights from 2015: (Note: I didn’t include any posts from December, as I’ll cover them at a later time.)

Super Bowl XLIX Preview – After Idina Menzel visited my blog on Christmas, she came back to discuss the national anthem as well as a few other thoughts on the big game.

So You Say You Want Some Evolution – This was probably my most disappointing post of the year. It was part of April’s Blogging from A to Z Challenge, and because it had to be published on a certain day, I rushed it a little.

I brought up what I thought were some good points for both sides of the argument, but I don’t think I expressed myself the way I intended.

The Greatest Song of All Time – I wrapped up my list of the ten greatest songs of all time. Which song came out on top?

The Cutter’s Advice to Prospective Parents or Anyone Remotely Considering the Possibility of Having Children – TL/DR: Don’t have kids.

Lessons Learned from Obamacare – Our nation’s health care system isn’t perfect, but it has been a marked improvement over what we had before.

Vaccines: Learn the Facts: If you’re going to not vaccinate your children, make sure your information is coming from a reputable source.

Lessons Learned from a Stay in the Hospital: I learned a few important lessons when the Cutlass was hospitalized.

I Peaked in Fifth Grade: My fifteen minutes of fame came when I played Pee Wee Herman in my school concert at age eleven.

Pee Wee Herman (Image source)

Pee Wee Herman (Image source)

Fortunate Son: Perhaps Cujo will be luckier than I have been when it comes to his sports teams.

Vegas Blog: A three-part chronicle of my trip to Las Vegas, and how no matter where you go, parenthood follows. (I also shot a gun for the first time.)

Do ALL the Things! – There’s never a lack of things to do when you’re a parent.

After I finally stop posting on consecutive days, I’ll take a look back at the posts from the 31 Days of Blogging. Will that day come tomorrow? Probably!

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in 31 Days of Blogging, Randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Cutter Rambles: 2015 Year in Review

  1. Getting to play Pee Wee Herman would be the highlight of any person’s life. I can’t believe that wasn’t Freshly Pressed…

Got Something to Say?

