The Cutter Deals with an Increase in Nose Hair

Over the past few years, I’ve dealt with some of the unfortunate drawbacks that come with getting older: Less hair on my head, a slower metabolism, and aches and pains that appear whenever I perform any sort of physical activity. In recent months, I’ve noticed yet another fun sign of aging: I’ve grown more nose hair.

Every few days or so, I’ll experience a bit of irritation in my nose. A look in the mirror will reveal a hair poking out from my nostril. Assuming that others can’t see me, I’ll attempt to pluck the thing out, and I’m often kind of amazed at how long the things are.

I’m not sure how long I expected a nose hair to be, but I certainly didn’t think I’d see one that was a good inch and a half in length. I guess I should have assumed it was long since it was protruding from my nose, but it was still a bit of a surprise.

This isn't actually my hair, but you get the idea. (Image source)

This isn’t actually my hair, but you get the idea. (Image source)

The good news is that in a few years, these long nose hairs will likely have become so common that they won’t bother me any more. The bad news is that by that time, I’ll probably also have hairs growing out of my ears too.

This post has been part of the Blogging from A to Z April Challenge. In case you couldn’t tell, today’s letter was N and the topic was “Nose hair.”

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Cutter Deals with an Increase in Nose Hair

  1. Start plastering them to any balding spots after plucking… solve two problems at once.

  2. Whoa, I just came across your blog from the A-Z challenge. What a post! Nose hairs. I’m following you now, keep it up.

    • The Cutter says:

      That’s one problem with these challenges. When you write 26 posts in a month, they’re not all going to be winners. And this one is definitely not going in my Hall of Fame. But thanks for sticking around anyway!

Got Something to Say?

