The Great Outdoors

Haven’t had much time in front of the computer today, so this post is going to be abbreviated. I’m attempting to write it from my phone while sitting at Nationals Park watching a baseball game.

What I’m currently looking at

My team at work eschewed the office in favor of going on a hike today. We walked along the Appalachian trail in Northern Maryland. Not too tough of a trail, and there was some nice scenery.

It was pleasant getting outside and taking a break from the normal monotony of office life. It just would have been nicer had the weather cooperated. 

The temperature was a bit chilly and there was a sporadic drizzle. Fortunately, I was dressed appropriately and I didn’t feel too wet or cold, but a sunny day still would have been preferable.


Since I apparently didn’t get enough of the chilly temperatures, I’m now outside watching baseball. Not a pleasant night for it, but I’m bundled up.

Back to the office tomorrow, so my post should be a little more detailed. You can decide if that’s a good thing or a bad thing.

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Great Outdoors

  1. Cyn K says:

    A change of scenery at work, especially when it’s outside and involves some exercise, can be such a great way to recharge one’s batteries, change perspective and think more creatively. Sounds like a nice outing.
    Enjoy the game.

Got Something to Say?

