More Writing Samples from a Kindergarten Student

Since my last post was a bit heavy, I wanted to lighten things up.

A couple of months ago, I shared some of my daughter’s writing assignments in school. It was as adorable as it sounds. Now that she’s done with kindergarten (time flies, no?), they sent home a large packet of her writing.

Here are a few of the pictures and stories that were included.

Yesterday I went to the park with my brother and sister. I wore my super hero costume.

Last month, she went to a PJ Masks themed birthday party, and all the kids received masks and capes as favors. She was really into wearing it for a few days. Then again, this might be referencing something else since in the picture she appears to be wearing animal ears and does not have a mask on.

Next, we have a multiple-part story which I like to call “The Adventures of Butter Cream the Bunny.”

img_2857-1

One day I saw a bunny. I noticed that it was Butter Cream. She said hi. I could also understand her.

Mrs. Cutter remarked that we’ve learned more from her school work than from talking to her. For instance, I did not know that the Cutlet either encountered a talking rabbit or that she can understand animals. Either way, I’m kind of annoyed this information was kept from me.

img_2859-1

I showed my dad Butter Cream. He said I could keep her. We had many adventures. When it was night, we went to bed. Now our day had to end.

Or maybe the knowledge of the talking rabbit was not kept from me? While I have suggested to Mrs. Cutter that we get a pet rabbit, I don’t recall ever giving my daughter permission to keep a rabbit that she found.

It feels like I would have remembered the talking rabbit part, so there’s a chance this is a fictional story.

img_2860-1

Part two

Oh yes, the story of Butter Cream is too much for just one part. The above picture shows the Cutlet and Butter Cream cuddling in bed together. Do rabbits actually cuddle?

img_2861-1

Me and Butter Cream were having fun at the fair. I saw a cat. It was Sugar Sprinkles.

When the fair was in town last summer, Mrs. Cutter and the Cutlet went without me. I don’t recall ever seeing cats at the fair, but I guess there is at least one there. I’ve also realized that Butter Cream looks a lot like Pikachu.

img_2858-1

I brought her to school. We played at the playground. When the teacher came, Butter Cream hid in my lunch box. I went home.

I hope the au pair washed the lunch box that day. I can’t imagine it’s especially hygienic to have a rabbit in with your food.

And thus concludes the epic Butter Cream saga. I hope you enjoyed it.

We’ll wrap things up with one more:

I love my mom a lot because she is nice and cuddly.

It’s true; Mrs. Cutter is nice and cuddly. And according to this drawing, she also looks like a Shopkin.

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in The Cutlet and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Writing Samples from a Kindergarten Student

  1. I also though Buttercream was Pikachu at first….

    One day, while walking home from grade school, I filled my lunch box full of live grasshoppers. I don’t think it was ever washed out after that stupid boy trick…

  2. ghostmmnc says:

    I’ve just recently been learning about Pikachu and Shopkins from my grand-kids. 🙂 Love the artwork and stories! 🙂

  3. List of X says:

    Normally, it’s a very sad story when it ends with a pet rabbit ending up in a kid’s lunchbox….

  4. Holly says:

    Too cute. 🙂 Thank you for pointing out that the first drawing didn’t say she was dressed as heroin. Yes, my mind went there, but it should be no reflection of you or Cutlet’s good standing as people. Just confirmation that I’m “off”.

Got Something to Say?

