A Trip Through the Blogroll

I’d like to think that my brief retirement from the blogging world caused a huge void in many of your lives. I can picture you panicking when didn’t know where to turn to get your fill of opinions on random subjects.

To prevent that from happening again, I’ve decided to provide a public service and share some links to some other blogs which I’ve read and enjoyed. For many of my fellow bloggers, you’re probably already following these sites, but who knows, maybe there are a couple that you’ve missed? For my non-blogging friends, if you’ve liked what I had to say, you’ll probably like these as well.

If you enjoy what you read, please don’t be shy about clicking the “Like” button or writing a comment. Most of these bloggers aren’t making any money from their sites, and their only real reward is receiving acknowledgement that their work was read and appreciated.

I’ve tried to provide a one sentence summary of these blogs, which really doesn’t do them justice. If any of the authors take offense, I apologize and assure that you that no insult was intended.

Alice at Wonderland – An attempt to explain the chaotic world via Alice in Wonderland and other Disney stories.

Becoming Cliche – The adventures of a friendly zookeeper who loves turtles and kids (not necessarily in that order).

Bloggity Ramblings – Legos and Deadpool help make everything just a little better.

A Buick in the Land of Lexus – A former wild child tries to adjust to life as a suburban mom.

errinspelling – A collection of haikus and other offbeat poetry.

Evil Squirrel’s Nest – The blogosphere’s utmost collection of retro TV ads, random songs, original cartoons, and of course, squirrels.

Fish of Gold – A woman’s struggle to thrive despite the monsters she’s encountered.

Kevin Hellriegel’s Blog of Worthless Advice – Despite what the name says, sometimes the advice is quite useful.

List of X – Humorous world commentary presented ten items at a time.

The Matticus Kingdom – Tales from the kingdom that is America from the perspective of the friendly jester.

Mental Defecation – A Stormtrooper faces the challenges of raising twins and mental illness.

Midlife Crisis Crossover – Dealing with middle age via road trips and geek culture.

Movin’ it with Michelle – A military wife handling life one race at a time.

Polysyllabic Profundities – Self-reflection via poetry and inspiring quotes.

Rarasaur – The blogging world’s preeminent dinosaur who refuses to abandon her positive attitude.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher – Some deep thoughts about Back to the Future, Lucifer, and other issues affecting America.

You’ve Been Hooked – What kind of trouble can a bellman at a Niagara Falls hotel get into?

I’m sure I excluded some excellent bloggers. It was accidental, I assure you. But if any of you have any must-read sites, please share them in the comments!

Otherwise, happy reading!

About The Cutter

I am the Cutter. I write some stuff. You might like it, you might not. Please decide for yourself.
This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Trip Through the Blogroll

  1. I’ll miss your blog. Hope you come back soon. Thanks for the link, and Happy Holidays!

  2. I was in the fetal position for a while when you left, but the therapy is helping. Thank you very much for the mention….it is much appreciated. And I shall check out the blogs that I have not yet read. 🙂 Take care of those cutlets!

  3. Holly says:

    I’ve been on a hiatus myself, but promise to return soon! 🙂 Thanks for the link up!

    Hope you have happy holidays ahead. 🙂

  4. rarasaur says:

    This made me teary-eyed. How could I abandon a positive attitude when people are so very wondrous? We should bring back the Damned… I never got a chance to host. 🙂

  5. rarasaur says:

    Also, thank you for including me. And thank you for your descriptions of every one. They were so perfect. I wish I was a a bagillionaire so I could pay you to describe everyone in my life this way. It’s soothing.

  6. Austin says:

    Thanks for the shout out! Welcome back…

  7. List of X says:

    Thank you for including me, it’s a honor.

  8. Thanks for the inclusion, and I love my tagline (though I’ve been slacking greatly on the retro ads lately). I will miss the 31 days of December thing you always did…

  9. Thanks for the mention! Yes, I wait eagerly for more G.I. Joe nonsense. And other stuff you write. But seriously – Duke needs to be tortured so much more. 😀

  10. Thank you so much for adding me here. I am honored!

  11. The Hook says:

    I am deeply honored to be included in such esteemed company.
    Thank you, Cutter.

  12. Thanks for the shout-out! Sorry to hear you’re getting out of “the game”, but best wishes for whatever comes next.

Got Something to Say?

